Brophy quiz bowl goes undefeated at Mesquite High School

By Michael Ahearne ’14

Brophy’s Quiz Bowl teams traveled to Mesquite High School in Gilbert Jan. 9 to compete against other schools in a 12-team league.

Team A consisted of Jordan Bruner ’13, Nehal Samra ’13, Aakash Jain ’14, Pratap Jayaram ’13 and Seth Harris ’14.

Team B consisted of Rajet Vatsa ’14, Andrew Salmon ’14, Andrew Burke ’13, Kapil Kanagal ’13, Josh Galvin ’13, Kyle Chapman ’14 and Sahej Samra ’15.

Both of the teams went a perfect 3-0, continuing Team A’s undefeated record this season.